CineMedia Promotions

CineMedia Promotions is the only independent publicity, radio and web promotions firm that specializes in soundtracks, film score, and cast album recordings.

PR: Any Day Now

Features Original Song “Metaphorical Blanket” By Rufus Wainwright
(November 29, 2012 – Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records will release the Any Day Now - Original Soundtrack digitally on December 11, 2012.  The soundtrack features the original track “Metaphorical Blanket” written by Rufus Wainwright for the film, three tracks performed by the film’s star Alan Cumming, a selection of 70s classics (including “Don’t Leave Me This Way”, “Come To Me”, and “Miracles,”), and original score by Joey Newman (TV’s The Middle, TV’s Little People, Big World).
After watching a final cut of the film, Rufus Wainwright wrote “Metaphorical Blanket”, the end title track. 
"I tried to incorporate all three relationships into the piece,” Wainwright said.  “Be it between the two men, them and the child or vice versa, there’s always a sense of the impossible looming, nestled in the mundane. All these folks want to do is have a somewhat ‘normal’ life, which is often the hardest and most valiant thing to try and create."
Travis Fine, the film’s director, described: “Rufus is quite simply one of the great singer/songwriters of our time. When music supervisor PJ Bloom and I decided to include an original song along with all of the other great music in the film, he was our absolute first choice. I’m honored that the film inspired him to write ‘Metaphorical Blanket’…a song that so beautifully and elegantly embodies the spirit of Any Day Now.”
Inspired by a true story from the late 1970s and touching on legal and social issues that are as relevant today
as they were 35 years ago, Any Day Now is a powerful tale of love, acceptance and family. When a teenager with Down syndrome (Isaac Leyva) is abandoned by his mother, a gay couple (Alan Cumming and Garret Dillahunt) takes him in and becomes the loving family he’s never had. But when their unconventional living arrangement is discovered by authorities, the men are forced to fight a biased legal system to save the life of the child they have come to love as their own.
Frank Scheck of The Hollywood Reporter said, “Powerful! Superb! Depictions of custody battles have become a cinematic staple, but few register with the heartfelt emotion of Any Day Now.”  It has earned the Audience Award at seven film festivals, including the 2012 Tribeca Film Festival and the Chicago International Film Festival.
Track listing
01. Come To Me - France Joli
02. It Would Be a Shame - Betty Padgett
03. One Monkey Don’t Stop The Show, Part 1 - The Honey Cone
04. Getting Hot - Teddy Rabb
05. Miracles - Marty Balin
06. Come To Me - Alan Cumming
07. Don’t Leave Me This Way – Thelma Houston
08. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore –
Alan Cumming
09. I Shall Be Released - Alan Cumming
10. Metaphorical Blanket – Rufus Wainwright
11. Losing Marco – Joey Newman
12. A Plea for Custody – Joey Newman

Music Box Films Presents Any Day Now, in select theaters on December 14, 2012.  The Any Day Now – Original Soundtrack on Lakeshore Records will be available digitally on December 11, 2012.
For more information contact: or @cinemediapromo on Twitter

Ultralite Powered by Tumblr | Designed by:Doinwork