CineMedia Promotions

CineMedia Promotions is the only independent publicity, radio and web promotions firm that specializes in soundtracks, film score, and cast album recordings.

PR: Caprica soundtrack

Featuring Original Music by Emmy Nominee Bear McCreary
(July 24, 2013– Los Angeles, CA) – La-La Land Records will release the long awaited soundtrack for CAPRICA: ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK TO THE SYFY TELEVISION SERIES, composed by Bear McCreary (THE WALKING DEAD, MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D., DA VINCI’S DEMONS) on July 30, 2013.  The soundtrack is a 2CD set, limited edition 3000 units.   
“I want to give special thanks to you guys, the CAPRICA fans.  You’ve been so loyal and supportive to our series, and that means a lot to everyone involved,” said McCreary.  CAPRICA was an amazing new musical journey for me.  I’ve written a National Anthem, a Tauron gangster rap, a drag queen burlesque, and an opera for Alessandro Juliani, just to name a few.”
Set 58 years before Battlestar Galactica, CAPRICA follows two rival families - the Graystones and the Adamas - as they grow, compete, and thrive in the vibrant world of the peaceful 12 Colonies, living in a society close to our own. Entangled in the burgeoning technology of artificial intelligence and robotics that will eventually lead to the creation of the Cylons, the two houses go toe-to-toe, blending action with corporate conspiracy and sexual politics. CAPRICA delivered intrigue, political backbiting and family conflict in television’s first science fiction family saga.
Just like with his groundbreaking music for BATTLESTAR GALACTICA, McCreary needed to create a new universe for th inhabitants of the 12 planets.  “Each principal setting in CAPRICA has a unique sound,” McCreary described.  “The upper echelons of Caprican society, the Graystone’s world, are underscored with an intellectual, classical sound.  The Tauron mafia is accompanied by traditional acoustic instruments, evocative of old Europe.  And New Cap City is set to an undulating backbone of video-game inspired analog synthesizers.”
It’s this sort of out-of-the-box thinking that led WIRED Magazine to call McCreary a “Secret Weapon” in a recent issue.  His unique combination of atypical instrumental background (he is a professional accordionist) with rigorous classical training prepared him to compose for disparate genres.  By the age of 24, McCreary was launched into pop culture history with his groundbreaking score to Syfy’s hit series Battlestar Galactica, for which he composed “the most innovative music on TV today” (Variety). It “fits the action so perfectly, it’s almost devastating: a sci-fi score like no other” (NPR). declared Bear McCreary one of the Ten Best Science Fiction Composers of all time, listing him alongside legends John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith and Bernard Herrmann. 
McCreary continues to write for the television show THE WALKING DEAD and this fall for MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D.  Recently he lent his talents to the STARZ/BBC co-production DA VINCI’S DEMONS, for which he earned his second Emmy nomination, and Syfy and Trion World’s groundbreaking entertainment experience, DEFIANCE, a combined launch of a MMO videogame. His upcoming projects include BLACK SAILS (produced by Michael Bay) and the films EUROPA REPORT, which premiered at the Los Angeles Film Festival, and KNIGHTS OF BADASSDOM.  His other credits include critically acclaimed scores for series such as TERMINATOR: THE SARAH CONNOR CHRONICLES, EUREKA, and THE CAPE. His swashbuckling score for HUMAN TARGET featured the largest orchestra ever assembled in the history of series television and earned him his first Emmy nomination.  His videogame credits include SOCOM 4 and Dark Void.

1. Caprica Main Title
2. Caprica Abides
Music by Bear McCreary
Lyrics by Jane Espenson
Featuring Steve Amerson, vocals
From the Episodes: “Rebirth” and “Apotheosis”
3. Apotheosis
From the Episode: “Apotheosis”
4. All of This Has Happened
Music and Lyrics by Brendan McCreary
Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry
From the Episode: “The Imperfections of Memory”
5. New Cap City
From the Episode: “There Is Another Sky”
6. Lacey and the Cylon
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
7. Vergis’ Dream
From the Episode: “Know Thy Enemy”
8. Pact of Brothers
From the Episode: “Dirteaters”
9. Grieving (Alternate Version)
From the Episode: Pilot
10. Control and Power
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
11. Caprica Buccaneers Theme
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
12. Burlesque
Remixed by Jonathan Snipes
From the Episode: “Ghosts in the Machine”
13. Amanda’s Forgiveness
From the Episode: “False Labor”
14. Barnabus
From the Episode: “Retribution”
15. Cerberus Dance (Demo)
From the Episode: “Ghosts in the Machine”
16. Through the Paces
From the Episode: “Ghosts in the Machine”
17. Lacey’s Test
From the Episode: “Blowback”
18. Clarice Willow
From the Episodes: “Rebirth,” “Reins of a Waterfall” and
19. Tauron Ceremony Song (Piano Sketch)
From the Episode: “There Is Another Sky”
20. Lacey and Zoe (Expanded Version)
From the Episode: Pilot
21. Capricoperatica
Music by Bear McCreary
Lyrics by Laura Kalpakian
Featuring Elissa Johnston and
Alessandro Juliani, vocals
From the Episode: “End of Line”
1. Caprica Abides (Instrumental Version)
From the Episodes: “Rebirth” and “Apotheosis”
2. The Differently Sentient
From the Episode: “Apotheosis”
3. Amanda’s Epiphany
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
4. Rites of Passage
From the Episode: “There Is Another Sky”
5. New Cap City Theme (Demo)
6. Voices of the Dead
Featuring Brendan McCreary, vocals
From the Episode: “Reins of a Waterfall”
7. The Dive Bar
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
8. The Cylon Whisperer
From the Episode: “The Heavens Will Rise”
and “Here Be Dragons”
9. Daniel Captures the Code
(Expanded Version)
From the Episode: Pilot
10. Dirteaters
From the Episode: “Dirteaters”
11. Healing Wounds
From the Episode: “Reins of a Waterfall”
12. Gemenon
From the Episode: “Unvanquished”
13. I Am a Man
Music and Lyrics by Brendan McCreary
Performed by Young Beautiful in a Hurry
From the Episode: “Gravedancing”
14. Was Love
Music and Lyrics by Jonathan Snipes
Performed by Captain Ahab
From the Episode: “Gravedancing”
15. Tamara Kills
From the Episode: “There Is Another Sky”
16. Here Be Dragons
From the Episode: “Here Be Dragons”
17. A Tauron Sacrifice (Expanded Version)
From the Episode: Pilot
18. Waltz for Zoe
From the Episode: “Unvanquished”
19. Death of the Guatrau
From the Episode: “Apotheosis”
20. Tauron Ceremony Song
Featuring Raya Yarbrough, vocals
From the Episode: “There Is Another Sky”
21. Graystone Plays Nomion Variations
Includes “Exploration” by Stu Phillips
From the Episode: “Rebirth”
22. Caprica Theme (Sketch)

La-La Land Records presents CAPRICA: ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK TO THE SYFY TELEVISION SERIES, available on July 30th at and other soundtrack boutique retailers. 
For more information contact:, or @cinemediapromo on Twitter

  1. alahmnat reblogged this from cinemediapromotions and added:
  2. kbfornow reblogged this from cinemediapromotions
  3. cinemediapromotions posted this

Ultralite Powered by Tumblr | Designed by:Doinwork